Velour

Futurama – I love it. It has, however, had an unexpected side effect on little ol’ me…

I can no longer hear the word ‘velour’ without thinking of Zapp Brannigan.

Seriously, even when I read the word on a page my brain will immediately switch to Zapp’s voice, followed inevitably by a mental image of kiff looking disturbed. Poor Kiff.

This occurred to me while making copy amends to gift products at work today… you’d be surprised how many things are ‘presented in a veloooourr-lined box’.

And for my fellow Futurama fans out there, here’s a YouTube video – Zapp Brannigans Guide to Making Love at a Woman:

Leave a comment

Filed under Me, Myself. I, Randomness and Musings

Leave a Reply

