Self Help and The Seaside

I was chatting with my work-mates the other day about a self-help book that one of them was reading. One of the positive reinforcement exercise that she explained involved picturing yourself at a time or place where you feel completely relaxed, happy and stress-free.

This, combined with my recent trip to the Gower in south Wales with hubby, really put home a point for me:

The only place I feel really worry-free and at one with myself is at the coast.

Whether I’m scrambling over rocks at the bottom of cliffs in the freezing cold or  gently strolling along a sunny sandy beach doesn’t seem to matter – I can’t help but feel good; relaxed and alive.

So there we go: I’ve found my happy place – where’s yours?

Leave a comment

Filed under It's My Life

Leave a Reply

