Ells vs The Common Cold

Image from icanhascheezburger.com

I am poorly.

This is my excuse for the lack of updates so far this week. I had good intentions of writing a few music reviews as I haven’t done one on this blog for a while. I have not done them…

I’m not one of those women that they portray in adverts for a certain high street chemist who carries on regardless while their apparently pathetic husbands and boyfriends collapse into bed with ‘man flu’ (I find the portrayal of men in those adverts pretty distasteful and a bit sexist… but I digress). I am one of those women who listens to her body and goes “hmm, I’m sick – I’d better rest so I can get better”.

On Tuesday my throat was painful and swollen, and my head felt like it might explode. The cold was winning.

Luckily my strategy of resting seemed to work, as I was much better by Wednesday and today I’m almost back to normal (except I sound a bit like a cartoon character and have a dry throat). Score one to me and my bed.

At this rate, I will be well enough to enjoy the house-warming party that I am going to at the weekend. This is good news for me, not such good news for blog updates.  The reviews will have to wait until Sunday Monday. Well, that’s the way it goes sometimes.

Leave a comment

Filed under It's My Life

Leave a Reply

