The 30 Day Song Challenge, Part 9: Days 21, 22 and 23

So, it’s time to go back to the 30 Day Song Challenge – it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these posts, so I thought it about time I got on with it. Then we can all go home.

Day 21: A Song That You Listen To When You Are Happy – Insomnia, Feeder

Feeder are a great band to jump around to when you’re in a good mood. Their music also makes me drive faster… that is probably a bad thing.

Day 22: A Song That You Listen To When You’re Sad – Street Spirit, Radiohead

Lots of people have told me that Street Spirit is depressing, but I find that if I’m ever sad this song is actually a good listen. That little section at the end where Thom Yorke sings “immerse your soul in love” gives it an uplifting ending that leaves you feeling more positive as the song closes.

Day 23: A Song That You Want To Play At Your Wedding – Better Together, Jack Johnsonn

This is kind of a moot point – I am already married. Hubby and I have done the first dance thing, and this is what we danced to. I’ve since heard from a DJ friend that this is one of the most common choices among couples (and he thinks it’s a pretty tacky song), but you  know what – I stand by my choice.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Song Challenge

Leave a Reply

