A Short Blogging Hiatus

Treefest logo

It’s Treefest at Westonbirt Arboretum this weekend, and I am desperately excited.

The 4014 Project have been asked to provide music for the Royal Oak Marquee, so Jon’s been very busy with his organising hat on for the last couple of months and he’s done an amazing job at booking acts. Through the weekend, Jon and I (and our fantastic helpers – thanks all in advance!) will be stage managing and generally trying to make sure that everything runs smoothly for our line up, which features some great local folk artists, such as Jim Lockey and The Solemn Sun, Heather Bristow, Grubby Jack and more (sorry, had to get a last minute plug in there!).

Once the festival is over and we’re all packed up, we’re heading off for a well deserved break (“Wooo, we’re going to Ibiza!“) so this will be my last blog update for a while.

I promise I will tell you all about it when I get back – but until then; bye-bye and I hope to see you at Treefest!

Leave a comment

Filed under It's My Life

Leave a Reply

