Robots!

It’s 2000Trees festival this weekend, and I am very much looking forward to it.  In fact, I am quite over-excited (I have the urge to do a little booty-dance-style jig every time I think about it).

I’ll probably be blogging about the experience once I have returned and scrubbed off the worst of the festival grunge, but this year I’d also like to share with you a little video about robots.

“And how is this in any way related to being excited about 2000Trees?”, I hear you cry!

Well, every year at Trees there is a fancy dress theme and this year it is Ninjas! vs Robots! vs Cowboys!* So, naturally, we’ve gone for robots.

What? Robots are cool.**

Well, ok – ninjas are cool too, so the clincher was that hubby and I really like The Flight of The Conchords, and they made this really awesome video which is the inspiration for our costumes.

 

We’ll actually be building our robots tomorrow as we’ve both booked time off work – so I’ll post pics of the results (and maybe even the building of them, if anyone’s interested) either tomorrow or after the festival. I just wish I’d had time to learn the song on guitar, because that would be great… maybe I’ll have a crack at it tonight, but most likely won’t have time.

Oh, and yes, if you were wondering – I will be wearing a stick on beard so I can be Bret.

*Extra exclamation marks are definitely required in that sentence, I don’t care what you finickety-grammar types say…

**If you didn’t read that sentence in a Matt Smith style Dr Who voice then shame on you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty Bits, It's My Life

Leave a Reply

