The 30 Day Song Challenge, Part 5: Days 9, 10 and 11

You thought I’d forgotten about the 30 Day Song Challenge, didn’t you… Well, to be fair, I kind of did, but this is a symptom of me not keeping up with my blog as much as I should (and promised myself that I would). Luckily (?) for you, I’m once again trying to keep this blog updated regularly, so I will finish the song challenge – but will be trying to do so as quickly and painlessly as possible! Besides, it’s a nice opportunity to share music that I like with you guys… To that end, here are my song choices for days 9, 10 and 11.

Day 9: A Song That You Can Dance To: The Automatic – Monster


This song will almost always get me on the dance floor, because it’s just fun to bounce around to (yes, bouncing is my equivalent to dancing). The video is pretty cool too, enjoy!

Day 10: A Song That Makes You Fall Asleep: Classical Guitar Music

Saying that classical guitar music makes me fall asleep sounds like a bad thing… but no, when I was little I used to have trouble sleeping, so my mum gave me a classical guitar tape to listen to at bed time (I forget which artist it was). It just helped me relax a bit so I could drift off, so now I always associate classical guitar with sleepy time. I chose the above vid just because it’s a nice piece.

And finally

Day 11: A Song From Your Favourite Band: I am Disappeared – Frank Turner


Yes, I go on about Frank Turner a lot – this is because he’s my favourite, thus his latest song is my choice for day 11. Do I need to say why he’s my favourite? Nah – I think the rest of my blog probably sums that up… particularly this post.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 Day Song Challenge

Leave a Reply

