A mini update

Yay, my hearing’s back to normal! So now I just need to get back into practice with my singing, and I’ll be completely back on track for the rest of the summer. And we all know what the rest of the summer will bring…. festivals! The big one (Glastonbury, of course) is out of the way now, but personally I’m totally stoked about 2000Trees – this year being headlined by one of my favourite artists, Frank Turner.

Frank headlined the festival a couple of years ago and it was a brilliant set – a real sing along and a good mix of new and old songs. Hoping this year will be just as good, and am looking forward to it so much that I might pop… Plus, the rest of the line-up looks pretty cool too, yay!

And so, from a big (ish!) festival to the teeny tiny ones that the 4014 Project are involved in… First, we’ve got MusicLea which is this weekend – there’s going to be an Open Mic on Friday, which I’ll be playing at, and hopefully we’ll be able to drag a few people along (hint hint!) to play/listen. It was a fab night last year, so come along if you can make it!

Next up is SOLAM – As I may have mentioned before (uh, yeah, I’ve been plugging it for weeks, sorry!) The 4014 Project are running the indoor acoustic stage at this year’s Summer of Love and Music Festival at the Lysley Arms near Chippenham. Things are falling into place, last minute details are being confirmed and generally going well, so it’s looking like it will be a fantastic weekend, and everything will be in place for the 31st July. Most importantly, we’ve got some great musicians lined up both on the Main Stage and the Acoustic Stage, so I’m really looking forward to it…

We’re also doing a warm-up Open mic at the Acoustic Stage on the Friday night… so if you want to come down and play, it would be great to see as many people as possible – and why not grab yourself some camping tickets and stay for the whole weekend? Tickets available from Noteworthy Music in Chippenham, Holmes Music in Swindon or from the Lysley Arms.

Ok, that mini update over-ran somewhat, so I’ll leave you for now! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under It's My Life

Leave a Reply

